HARRIS COUNTY WATER CONTROL AND IMPROVEMENT DISTRICT NO. 99

MINUTES OF MEETING OF BOARD OF DIRECTORS

AUGUST 13, 2019

The Board of Directors (the "Board" or "Directors") of Harris County Water Control and Improvement District No. 99 (the "District") met in *special* session, at 7:00 p.m., at **Spring Baptist Church, in the Mission Chapel, 633 E Louetta Rd, Spring, TX 77373,** on Tuesday, August 13, 2019, pursuant to notice of said meeting posted in accordance with Chapter 551 of the Texas Government Code; whereupon the roll was called of the members of the Board, to-wit:

Monte Lee Cooper Billy Ray Fritsche President Vice President

Tim Evans

Assistant Secretary

Ed Jensen

Secretary/Treasurer/Investment Officer

Charles Leroy Richardson

Director/Operations Maintenance Officer

All members of the Board were present, thus constituting a quorum. Also attending all or portions of the meeting were: Sergio Van Dusen, P.E. and Caitlin Bobb, EIT of Vogt Engineering, L.P., engineer for the District ("Engineer"); Andrew P. Johnson III and Laura McKenery, attorneys and Marisa L. Roberts, Legal Assistant of Johnson Petrov LLP, attorney for the District ("Attorney"); and several residents of the District and members of the public.

<u>Town Hall Meeting</u>. The President welcomed the residents and introduced the Board of Directors. Mr. Johnson first reviewed a portion of the power point presentation pertaining to the issuance of municipal bonds.

Next, Mr. Van Dusen reviewed a portion of the presentation related to the District's infrastructure noting that the District's system is over 40 years old and beginning to experience age related issues.

Mr. Johnson addressed the audience and discussed the ballot propositions and process involved in issuing municipal bonds as well as tax maintenance and how that would impact the residents. Both Mr. Johnson and Mr. Van Dusen responded to questions from residents.

The Town Hall meeting ended at 9:00 p.m.

[Remainder of page left blank.]

Passed and approved this 20th day of August 2019.

Secretary, Board of Directors

