## HARRIS COUNTY WATER CONTROL AND IMPROVEMENT DISTRICT NO. 99

## MINUTES OF MEETING OF BOARD OF DIRECTORS

## **OCTOBER 8, 2019**

The Board of Directors (the "Board" or "Directors") of Harris County Water Control and Improvement District No. 99 (the "District") met in *special* session, at 7:00 p.m., at **Ginger McNabb Elementary School, 743 E. Cypresswood, Spring, TX 77373**, on Tuesday, October 8, 2019, pursuant to notice of said meeting posted in accordance with Chapter 551 of the Texas Government Code; whereupon the roll was called of the members of the Board, to-wit:

Monte Lee Cooper President
Billy Ray Fritsche Vice President
Tim Evans Assistant Secretary

Ed Jensen Secretary/Treasurer/Investment Officer Charles Leroy Richardson Director/Operations Maintenance Officer

All members of the Board were present, thus constituting a quorum. Also attending all or portions of the meeting were: Sergio Van Dusen, P.E. and Caitlin Bobb, EIT of Vogt Engineering, L.P., engineer for the District ("Engineer"); Mike Plunkett of Eagle Water Management, Inc., operator for the District ("Operator" and/or "Eagle Water"); John Howell of GMS Group, L.L.C. ("Financial Advisor"); David Aitken IV, Chris Daniel, Dave Aitken III, Amanda Beasley, Tania Waye and Michael Goetti of Triton Consulting Group, LLC ("Triton"); Andrew P. Johnson III and Zachary A. Petrov, attorneys of Johnson Petrov LLP, attorney for the District ("Attorney"); and several residents of the District and members of the public.

The President called the meeting to order at 7:00 p.m. and, in accordance with the notice posted pursuant to law, the following business was transacted:

- 1. <u>Open House.</u> Director Cooper welcomed the residents and introduced the Board and District's Consultants. The Board and Consultants answered questions from the public regarding the bond election process, and provided handouts.
- 2. <u>Adjournment</u>. There being no further business to come before the Board, the meeting was adjourned at 8:00 p.m.

[Remainder of page left blank.]

Passed and approved this 19th day of November 2019.



Secretary, Board of Directors